關於我們: 哈里斯·羅森

President & COO

背景

  • 科學學位學士 1961 從酒店管理學院在康奈爾大學
  • 擔任三年美國軍隊在德國和韓國的官員
  • 開始了他的職業生涯在華爾道夫在紐約市在當時所謂的人事檔案文員,後來成為一個慣例推銷員
  • 在一些較大的希爾頓酒店佔據多個管理職位
  • 加入迪士尼公司在加利福尼亞州的酒店規劃署署長
  • 離開迪斯尼購買 256 房間品質酒店國際大道上的 1974

查看哈里斯羅森傳

At Rosen Hotel & Resorts®

  • Has been President of Rosen Hotels & Resorts®, 前身為星瑪, 因為 1974
  • 曾任貝桑庫克曼學院規約工程名譽聯席主席
  • Hotelmen的康奈爾學會會員
  • 華爾道夫會員傑出校友總會
  • 曾任奧蘭多/奧蘭治縣會議及旅遊局主席
  • 建立並不斷做出貢獻橘柚園試點項目
  • 捐贈的土地,提供酒店管理的中央佛羅里達大學羅森的大學建設經費
  • 捐贈 $2 半百萬美元的獎學金捐贈為UCF

Harris Rosen

我們公司的誕生...

"記者了解到,當時 [1974] 中東地區已經基本上關閉美國在石油供應方面. 在奧蘭多的酒店絕大多數是破產或關閉, 在這裡,我買了一間酒店在這一片混亂中, 並讓客人入住酒店是很困難的. 我記得我以前在入口處匝道酒店站在正確的字面上祈禱,有人會上交,並提出對我們的物業. 只是試圖用我,我可能已經擁有精神力量吸引他們的. 這是很難做到的, 所以我很早以前已經取得的財產了一個星期後,, 我知道,站在那裡乞討的業務是不是合適的事. 於是我裝一小包, 下了車,在I-4,說我要拴住加息後新英格蘭,我就知道有幾十個大客車運營商和幾十誰來到奧蘭多. 因此,我們有一搭幾乎一路攀升至新英格蘭, 不停地跳上直到最後,我們得到了滿足與大客車企業. 我想達成交易與公司的總裁或首席營運官. 我會問他們要和我們呆在一起什麼速度. 他們會說 $8 或 $9 或 $7; 我會寫的速度下降, 公司對我名片上的姓名或雞尾酒餐巾紙, 簽上我的名字,這是合同. 我可能簽署 11 或 12 合同方式. 有些男生都是這麼樣 — 他們覺得很對不起我 — 他們實際上開車送我到我在公交車的下一個約會. 在我的最後一次會議, 在大客車的運營商之一提到他知道一個很不錯的情侶開車回到佛羅里達, 並說,他認為他們可能會很樂意開車送我回家,如果我能提供夜間住宿在Quality Inn酒店. 我很感激. 第二天早上,我留下了非常漂亮的情侶, 誰開車送我回奧蘭多. 他們每年伴隨我們好幾個星期我的客人Quality Inn酒店, 直到他們去世差不多 15 幾年前. 我永遠不會忘記他們是多麼親切的給我搭車回佛羅里達州. 當我完成, 什麼是大概 5 天, 我真的有足夠的業務來維持我們第一年. 我沒有搭便車回 — 我飛回 — 如此興奮和激動,我已經完成了我的使命. 而事實是,今天許多的新英格蘭大客車運營商依然為我們的客戶. 當然,他們已經急劇擴大, 從 1 或 2 巴士到奧蘭多 — 有些是現在最多 20 或 30 巴士到奧蘭多. 這是信仰的那些怪癖,導致我做什麼,我做了一個. 顯然是荒謬的企圖推銷酒店, 但在那一刻,我想到了唯一的機會是提出了自己,我得到了我的椅子, 去那裡的生意, 並試圖說服人們使用我們的酒店. 和它的工作非常出色。"

What Others Say:

"我很榮幸能成為這個組織. 我有很多需要感謝的. 該公司已經得到了我通過一些最困難的時候對我的生活和以及一些最好的時代. 謝謝主席. 羅森。"
德勒Laurenson, 應收賬款, 財務部

"這是我的榮幸地工作的先生. Rosen and Rosen Hotels & Resorts®. 我最欣賞先生. 羅森是他承諾的家人, 教育, 和他的員工。"
肯尼斯·奧爾德里奇, 羅森醫療中心

"我想說謝謝主席. 羅森的機會,他給了我們一些人在服用公民複習課程,為美國準備. 公民考試. 非常感謝您的幫助. "
奔馳佩格羅, Rosen Centre® Housekeeping

• Retrieve Reservations  
    1.866.33.ROSEN
    E-Brochure Facebook Twitter Google Plus YouTube YouTube
     
  •  

    About Us: Harris Rosen

    Harris Rosen

    President & COO
    Rosen Hotels

    Background

    • Bachelor of Science degree in 1961 from the School of Hotel Administration at Cornell University.
    • Served three years in the United States Army as an officer in Germany and South Korea.
    • Began his career at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City as a file clerk in what was then called Personnel and later became as a convention salesman.
    • Occupied various management positions in some of the larger Hilton hotels.
    • Joined the Disney Company in California as Director of Hotel Planning.
    • Left Disney to purchase the 256 room Quality Inn on International Drive in 1974.

    View Harris Rosen Biography.

    At Rosen Hotels & Resorts

    • Has been President of Rosen Hotels & Resorts, formerly known as Tamar Inns, since 1974.
    • Served as Honorary Co-Chair of the Bethune-Cookman College Statute Project.
    • Member of the Cornell Society of Hotelmen
    • Member of the Waldorf Astoria Distinguished Alumni Association
    • Served as President of the Orlando/Orange County Convention and Visitors Bureau
    • Created and continues to contribute to the Tangelo Park Pilot Program
    • Donated the land and provided the funding for the building of the University of Central Florida’s Rosen College of Hospitality Management.
    • Donated a $2 ½ million dollar scholarship endowment for UCF

    Harris Rosen

    Our Company is Born…
    “Understand that back then [1974] the Middle East had essentially shut off the United States in terms of oil supply. The vast majority of hotels in Orlando were bankrupt or closed, and here I was buying a hotel in the midst of this chaos, and getting guests to stay at the hotel was very difficult. I remember I used to stand right at the entrance ramp to the hotel and literally pray that somebody would turn in and come on to our property. Just try to draw them in with my mental powers that I might have possessed. It was very difficult to do that, and so very early on after I had acquired the property for a week, I knew that standing there begging for business was not the appropriate thing to do. So I packed a little bag, got out on I-4 and said that I was going to hitch hike to New England where I knew there were dozens and dozens of motor coach operators who came to Orlando. And so we got a ride almost all the way up to New England, kept hitch-hiking until finally we got to meet with motor coach companies. I would strike a deal with the president or the chief operating officer of the company. I would ask what rate do they want to stay with us. They would say $8 or $9 or $7; I would write the rate down, the name of the company on my business card or a cocktail napkin, sign my name and that was the contract. And I probably signed 11 or 12 contracts that way. Some of these guys were so kind — they felt so sorry for me — that they would actually drive me to my next appointment in their buses. At my last meeting, one of the motor coach operators mentioned he knew about a very nice couple driving back to Florida, and said he thought they might be happy to drive me home if I would provide overnight accommodations at the Quality Inn. I was so appreciative. The next morning I left with the very nice couple, who drove me back to Orlando. They stayed with us for several weeks each year as my guests at the Quality Inn, until they passed away almost 15 years ago. I will never forget how gracious they were to give me a ride back to Florida. When I finished, what was probably around 5 days, I literally had enough business to sustain us for that first year. I did not hitchhike back — I flew back — so excited and thrilled that I had accomplished my mission. And the truth is that many of those New England motor coach operators remain today as our clients. And of course they have expanded tremendously, from 1 or 2 buses to Orlando — some are now up to 20 or 30 buses to Orlando. It was one of those quirks of faith that led me to do what I did. Clearly a ridiculous attempt to market the hotel, but at that moment the only opportunity I thought that presented itself for me to get off my chair, go to where the business was, and try to convince people to use our hotel. And it worked very well.”

    What they are saying

    “I am so proud to be with this organization. I have a lot to be thankful for. This company has gotten me through some of the most difficult times in my life and well as some of the best times. Thank you Mr. Rosen.”
    Dehlia Laurenson, Accounts Receivable, Finance Department

    “It is my honor and privilege to work for Mr. Rosen and Rosen Hotels & Resorts. What I admire most about Mr. Rosen is his commitment to family, education, and his employees.”
    Kenneth Aldridge, Rosen Medical Center

    “I want to say thank you to Mr. Rosen for the opportunity he has given some of us in taking a citizenship review course to prepare for the U.S. Citizenship Exam. Thank you very much for your help. “
    Mercedes Peguero, Rosen Centre Housekeeping